When you delete a content pack, all content is deleted including all detached and customized content.
If another pack is dependent on the content pack it may break other content. You can reinstall the content pack, but you cannot restore detached and customized content.
If you have a trial premium pack and customize content during the trial period and you either fail to subscribe or delete the content, the customization is also removed with the content. You need to ensure that you subscribe to the premium pack within the trial period otherwise all customizations are lost.
When removing a subscribed content pack, you do the following:
Unsubscribe from the pack, which is then deleted on the first of the next calendar month. Customizations and detachments remain until deletion. For example, if you unsubscribe on March 15, the content including detachments and customizations are removed on April 1.
Immediately remove the content pack from your environment.
Once you delete a content pack, it is recorded in the audit log. The version appears in the installation/update entry.
Go to→ .
In the Content Packs Library section, search for the content pack and click the content pack you want to delete.
For premium packs, if you have installed the pack on another environment you either need to go to that environment or install the premium pack on the environment and then delete it.
(Optional) To delete a premium pack, log in to the Marketplace.
After reviewing the warning message, click Delete.
If you have a premium pack you can either unsubscribe, or unsubscribe and delete. You can reinstall the deleted pack by locating the pack in the BROWSE tab, but any customizations made are lost.