Dashboards can be shared for all users or for users in specific roles. While system dashboards cannot be shared, you can duplicate a system dashboard and share the copy.
To share a dashboard, select the specific roles and decide whether the dashboard has the following permissions:
Read & Edit: Edit, copy, share, export import, and remove the dashboard. For example, analysts may want to enable and encourage team-based dashboards, so that dashboards can be edited and maintained by more than a single user.
Only dashboard owners can delete their dashboards.
Read only: Copy, export, import and remove the dashboard (cannot share or edit).
Once shared, regardless of who creates the dashboard, any user who has read and write permissions can change the sharing options including to stop sharing. If an analyst who has created and shared the dashboard, deletes the shared dashboard, it is removed from all users.
Default Administrators can read and edit shared dashboards regardless whether an analyst selects read only.
If you are using a remote repository, all dashboards are automatically shared in the development environment. As a result, the Share option cannot be selected from the settings menu.
To add a shared dashboard, the user can add the shared dashboard or the user who wants to share the dashboard, can send the URL.
Go to the dashboard to share.
In the Share dashboard dialog box, select the required permissions to share.
The dashboard is now shared among other analysts in the same role.
(Users) To add a shared dashboard, from the home page, select → and select the shared dashboard.
Instead of a user adding the dashboard, you can send the URL to the user.
To stop sharing a dashboard, do the following:
In the Share dashboard dialog box, remove all the roles.