When a content pack is available for update, you receive a notification next to the Marketplace icon . You can update to the latest content version or specific versions. If you have made any customizations, these are automatically included in any update. All dependent content packs update automatically with the content pack.
Third party product Integrations are developed and tested against a specific product version. For products which are on-prem or cloud based with specific API versions, the version developed and tested against will be included in the integration's documentation. Newer versions of the product are not always immediately tested and it is expected that products maintain API compatibility upon release of newer product versions. When upgrading to a newer product version, it is highly recommended to test the integration in a dev environment before deploying to production.
Users can see updates for content packs that they have in their environment which another user downloaded.
If you want to downgrade, any content that depends on the content pack including any customizations may be deleted if it does not exist in the target content pack version.
In the INSTALLED CONTENT PACKS tab, search for the content that is available to update.
In the Release Notes tab of the content pack, view the updates that are available.
(Optional) If there is more than one update available, select which version to update.
If you choose to install the latest version it includes the previous version. If you have made any customizations these are included in any update. If any Dependenices require updating, these are automatically added:
After the content pack installs, click Refresh content.