If you do not want to use a tenant account (temporarily or permanently), in the ACCOUNT MANAGEMENT page ( → ) you have the following options:
Start/stop a tenant: The tenant is not deleted from the database but you cannot access the account from the port. Used when you want to reindex a single tenant.
Block/unblock a tenant: Blocks/unblocks the account at proxy level (you can still access the tenant via the port). Used temporarily to fix an issue with a tenant.
Delete a tenant: Removes the tenant from the database.
In an Elasticsearch environment, when deleting an account, although the tenant's data is not deleted, the Elasticsearch indices will be closed. Another tenant with the same name cannot be created until the indices are opened or deleted. If you try to create a tenant, the following message is issued:
Failed to create tenant&#160;[%s]. There are closed ES indices of former account with the same name
Go to→ and select the tenant you want to remove.
Click Delete account.
In the dialog box type the name of the account.
Delete the account.