Share a Dashboard - Administrator Guide - 8 - Cortex XSOAR - Cortex - Security Operations

Cortex XSOAR Administrator Guide

Product
Cortex XSOAR
Version
8
Creation date
2023-11-02
Last date published
2024-04-11
Category
Administrator Guide
Solution
Cloud
Abstract

Share or stop sharing a Cortex XSOAR dashboard with other users by role. Set permissions for shared dashboards.

Dashboards can be shared for all users or for users in specific roles. While system dashboards cannot be shared, you can duplicate a system dashboard and share the copy.

When sharing a dashboard, you can select the specific roles and decide whether the dashboard has the following permissions:

  • Read & Edit: Edit, copy, share, export import, and remove the dashboard. For example, analysts may want to enable and encourage team-based dashboards, so that dashboards can be edited and maintained by more than a single user.

    Note

    Only dashboard owners can delete their dashboards.

  • Read only: Copy, export, import and remove the dashboard (cannot share or edit).

    Once shared, regardless of who creates the dashboard, any user who has read and write permissions can change the sharing options including to stop sharing. If an analyst who has created and shared the dashboard, deletes the shared dashboard, it is removed from all users.

    Note

    Default Administrators can read and edit shared dashboards regardless whether an analyst selects read only.

Note

If you are using a remote repository, all dashboards are automatically shared in the development environment. As a result, the Share option can not be selected from the settings menu.

To add a shared dashboard, the user can add the shared dashboard from the dropdown list or the user who has shared the dashboard can send the shared dashboard’s URL to other users.

  1. Go to the dashboard to share.

  2. Select cog-wheel-8.png Share.

  3. In the Share dashboard dialog box, select the required permissions to share.

  4. Click Save.

    The dashboard is now shared among other analysts in the specified role or all roles.

  5. (Users) To add a shared dashboard, from the home page, select More Dashboards and select the shared dashboard from the drop-down.

    Instead of a user adding the dashboard, you can send the URL to the user, after sharing the dashboard.

  6. To stop sharing a dashboard:

    1. Select cog-wheel-8.png Share.

    2. In the Share dashboard dialog box, remove all the roles.

    3. Click Save.